Links

There are many organizations and groups out there dedicated to fighting injustice in the world.  Look around and see which ones you might want to support.

REMEMBERING THE POOR

Alegria: www.wearealegria.org
Better World Books: www.betterworldbooks.com
Books for Africa: www.booksforafrica.org
Compassion International: www.compassion.com
Effect the Cause: www.effectthecause.com
Feed My Starving Children: www.fmsc.org
Freerice.com: www.freerice.com
Gospel For Asia: www.gfa.org/donation
Habitat For Humanity: www.habitat.org
Hope International: www.hopeinternational.org
Kiva: www.kiva.org
Light Gives Heat: www.lightgivesheat.org
Rosa Loves: www.rosaloves.com
Shores Of Grace: www.shoresofgrace.com
Soles 4 Souls- www.soles4souls.org
The Hunger Site: www.thehungersite.com
The ONE Campaign: www.one.org
Ugandan American Partnership Organization: www.theuapo.org
United Way: www.liveunited.org
World Food Programme: www.wfp.org
World Vision: www.worldvision.org
Be An Elf: www.beanelf.org

 

REMEMBERING THE SICK

American Foundation For Children With AIDS: www.helpchildrenwithaids.org
Blood:Water Mission: www.bloodwatermission.org
Compassion International’s Bite Back: www.biteback.net
DATA: www.data.org
Face AIDS: www.faceaids.org
Global Angels: www.globalangels.org
Keep A Child Alive:www.keepachildalive.org
Nothing But Nets- www.nothingbutnets.net
Smile Train- www.smiletrain.org
The ONE Campaign: www.one.org
UN-AIDS: www.unaids.org

 

REMEMBERING THE THIRSTY

Active:Water: www.activewater.org
Blood:Water Mission: www.bloodwatermission.org
Charity Water: www.charitywater.org
Life Water International: www.lifewater.org
Living Water International: www.water.cc
Lutheran World Relief www.lwr.org
Seeds of Hope International Partnerships: www.sohip.org
Thirst Relief: www.thirstrelief.org
Water Aid: www.wateraid.org
Water.org: www.water.org
Water Treaty: www.watertreaty.org

 

REMEMBERING THE ENVIRONMENT

Arbor Day Foundation: www.arborday.org
Better World Books: www.betterworldbooks.com
Earth 911: www.earth911.com
Earth Day Network: www.earthday.net
Earth Hour: www.earthhour.org
Environmental Defense: www.environmentaldefense.org
Global Green: www.globalgreen.org
Green Cross International: www.greencrossinternational.net
The Freecycle Network: www.freecycle.org
The WE Campaign: www.wecansolveit.org
World Wildlife Fund: www.wwf.org

 

REMEMBERING THE HOMELESS

Habitat For Humanity: www.habitat.org
Homeless Shelter Directory: www.homelessshelterdirectory.org
Homelessness Resource Center: www.nrchmi.samhsa.gov/Default.aspx
Home Sweet Homeless: www.hshomeless.com
Love Is An Action: www.loveisanaction.com
National Alliance To End Homelessness: www.endhomelessness.org
National Coalition For The Homeless: www.nationalhomeless.org
Salvation Army: www.salvationarmyusa.org
Shelter Listings: www.shelterlistings.org
Shores Of Grace: www.shoresofgrace.com
St. Bernard Project: www.stbernardproject.org
The Doe Fund: www.doe.org

 

REMEMBERING THE ENSLAVED

Apne Aap: www.apneaap.org
The Blind Project:www.theblindproject.com
CO-OP America- www.coopamerica.org
Free The Slaves- www.freetheslaves.net
Global Exchange: www.globalexchange.org
International Justice Mission: www.ijm.org
Invisible Children: www.invisiblechildren.com
Love 146: www.love146.org
Made by Survivors: www.madebysurvivors.com
Not for Sale: www.notforsalecampaign.org
OXFAM- www.maketradefair.com
Refuge for Women- www.refugeforwomen.org
Restore NYC- www.restorenyc.org
Reveal NYC- revealnyc.wordpress.com
Sanlaap: www.sanlaapindia.org
Shores of Grace: www.shoresofgrace.com
Sweatshop Watch: www.sweatshopwatch.org
Sweat Free Communities- www.sweatfree.org
Ten Thousand Villages- www.tenthousandvillages.com
The Emancipation Network: www.madebysurvivors.com
Zoe International Ministries- www.gozoe.org

 

 

REMEMBERING THE OPPRESSED

Amnesty International: www.amnesty.org
Darfur Now: www.savedarfur.org
Falling Whistles: www.fallingwhistles.com
Genocide Intervention Network: www.genocideintervention.net
Help Darfur Now: www.helpdarfurnow.org
Invisible Children: www.invisiblechildren.com
Light Gives Heat: www.lightgivesheat.org
Ugandan American Partnership Organization: www.theuapo.org

 

REMEMBERING THE MENTALLY ILL

Heart Support: www.heartsupport.com
Mercy Ministries: www.mercyministries.org
National Hopeline Network (1-800-SUICIDE): www.hopeline.com
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration: www.samhsa.gov